María Auxiliadora Álvarez, autor de Las nadas y las noches (Candaya, 2009)

Linda Armstrong, author of Early Tigers (Bellowing Ark Press, 1995)

Guy Beining

Jeremy Stainthorp Berggren, Warrior Writers‘ Veteran of the Month, August 2013.

Les Bernstein

Jaswinder Bolina, winner of the Colorado Prize for Poetry, 2006 and author of Carrier Wave, published by the Center for Literary Publishing at Colorado State University, and Phantom Camera, published by New Issues Poetry and Prose at The College of Arts and Sciences, Western Michigan University.

Valentina Cano

Mark Cunningham, author of Body Language, forthcoming from Tarpaulin Sky Press.

Chase Erwin, Editor of OSSUARY WHISPERS.

Edward Ford is a Vietnam War Veteran, and he was first published here in OW.

Kyle Harvey, 15th Annual Mark Fischer Poetry Prize 1st place winner and author of Hyacinth, available now from Lithic Press.

A.J. Huffman, Founding Editor, Kind Of A Hurricane Press

Jorge Souza Jaufred, autor de Remedios para heridas sin remedio, (Universidad Veracruzana, 2011)

Rauan Klassnik, author of The Moon’s Jaw, available now from Black Ocean Press, and Holy Land (Black Ocean Press, 2008).

Daniel Klawitter, author of For The Famished, Runaway Muse, and An Epistemology Of Flesh, all self-published and available on

David McLean, author of Nobody Wants to go to Heaven . . . But Everybody Wants to Die available now from Oneiros Books, Laughing At Funerals (Epic Rites Press, 2010), Cadaver’s Dance (Whistling Shade Press, 2008), and Shouting at Ghosts (Grey Book Press, 2013).

Stephen Mcquiggan

Neila Mezynski

Mark J. Mitchell

John Nizalowski,  author of Hooking the Sun (Farolito Press, 2003) and The Last Matinée (Turkey Buzzard Press, 2011)

Luis Panini

Hajara Quinn is currently the Assistant Editor at Octopus, and pursuing an MFA in poetry at Cornell University.

Danny Rosen is the founder of Lithic Press, based in Fruita, CO.

Carrie Sauder, Myers Park High School – Charlotte, NC

Zach Savich, author of Full Catastrophe Living, published by University of Iowa Press, and Annulments, winner of the Colorado Prize for Poetry, 2010 and published by the Center for Literary Publishing at Colorado State University, and Century-Swept Brutal, forthcoming from Black Ocean Press.

Rob Schlegel, Visiting Assistant Professor of English at Whitman College in Walla Walla, WA and author of The Lesser Fields, winner of the 2009 Colorado Prize for Poetry, and January Machine, forthcoming from Four Way Books in 2014.

Madison Seale, Myers Park High School – Charlotte, NC

Gary J. Shipley, author of Dreams of Amputation (Copeland Valley Press, 2013), Theoretical Animalsavailable now from BlazeVOX books and co-author of Necrology with Kenji Siratori, (Gobbet Press, 2013).  Gary has published other books and chapbooks and has appeared in numerous magazines and publications both online and in print.

Apryl Skies

Wes Solether

Laura Theobald, whose poetry appears in many print and online publications, is multi-talented and her work is axiomatic.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s